LeftyBassist.com

The online home for southpaw bassists.
It is currently April 27th, 2024, 2:24 am

Post subject: ATK305L in Germany....
PostPosted: March 14th, 2012, 2:26 pm 

http://www.ebay.de/itm/190650566640?ssP ... 1423.l2649

As most of you know by now, I've been Jones-ing to own an Ibanez ATK305L for several years now. Jeroen made me aware of this one in Germany, and, as much as I would like to bid on this, I feel it would take too much time and effort to send the seller cash, and then figure out a way to get it shipped here to Hawaii. So, I offer this up to my fellow lefties in the European arena. Hopefully one day a 305L will pop up in the US market.... :( ;)

Post subject: Re: ATK305L in Germany....
PostPosted: March 18th, 2012, 6:50 pm 

With the behind-the-scenes help of Jeroen, I am now the Very Proud owner of this Bass! It will take some time and doing to get it from Germany to Hawaii, but I can't wait to strap this on and play it! Thanks again Jeroen! :mrgreen: :D 8-)

PostPosted: March 18th, 2012, 11:29 pm 

Congrat man! You've been waiting for this one, you deserve it!

PostPosted: March 19th, 2012, 4:45 am 

Frenchy-Lefty wrote:
Congrat man! You've been waiting for this one, you deserve it!

That sure is true! Now starts the long process of getting it shipped to Hawaii.... will keep y'all posted on progress....

PostPosted: March 19th, 2012, 7:00 am 

Wow, congrats!!!

I saw this listing and started gassing pretty hard for it... but I can't spend any money right now. :oops:

Even though the 4-stringer I had weighed like 11 lbs, it sounded great.

Anyway, I'm glad it's staying in the "family" so to speak!!!

F Bass BN5 • ZON Legacy Elite 5 • ZON Sonus Elite 5 Fretless • ZON Sonus BG5 • Fender Custom Shop '64 NOS Jazz • Fender Custom Shop '75 NOS Jazz • Fender ADE Precision • Music Man SR4

PostPosted: March 19th, 2012, 4:43 pm 

Addison wrote:
Wow, congrats!!!