LeftyBassist.com

The online home for southpaw bassists.
It is currently May 15th, 2024, 4:49 am

Post subject: Fender musicmaster or mustang
PostPosted: December 18th, 2009, 4:06 am 

after a shorty lefty fender. borrowed an old musicmaster for a while and fell in love with the feel! now desperately seeking one to call my own.
Jordie

Post subject: Re: Fender musicmaster or mustang
PostPosted: December 18th, 2009, 9:47 am 

I got my Musicmaster together recently and spent very little on it compared to what they are typically going for. I love it.

www.twitter.com/ReallyMattRoss

Penguins is practically chickens.

PostPosted: December 18th, 2009, 4:06 pm 

beautiful! could you elaboratate on what you mean by got it together? i wasnt aware the parts were out there to put them together. would really appreciate it if you could point me in the right direction to do that myself if that was what you did

PostPosted: December 18th, 2009, 5:35 pm 

Oh sorry :oops: I stumbled across the bass on eBay and it was a disaster. It's a '78. It had no nut or bridge and hence wasn't strung up. There were 2 extra sets of bridge holes drilled ( :evil: ) where some idiot had tried to install what appeared to be a 5 hole Precision/Jazz bridge. Other than that, what was left on the bass was all original. The finish is beat to hell (not as obvious in the pic as in real life) but I like it. Also, there was a copious amount of greenish cheese caked up all over the fretboard.